site image

All Obituaries


Donald Sluder Jr.


Age-50, 2046 Wade-Stedman Rd. Stedman,N.C. died Monday,7/9/18 at Highsmith-Rainey Rehabilitation. Memorial services: Thursday 12 noon, Mt. Pisgah Baptist Church, Butler Nursey Rd....

Donnie Owens


Age- 81 of 213 Forest Trail, Clinton, NC died Friday, July 6, 2018 at Magnolia Assisted Living Facility, Clinton, NC. Funeral will be held Wednesday, July 11, 2018 at First Missionary Baptist...

Brenda Rich


Age-64 709 N. Ellis Ave., Dunn,N.C. died Wednesday, July 4, 2018 at Wake Medical Center, Raleigh, NC.  Funeral will be held Tuesday, July 10, 2018 at Snow Hill Missionary Baptist Church at...

Andrew McLamb


Age-60, formerly of Salemburg,N.C. died Wed July 4, 2018 in Johnston City, Tenn. Memorial Services: Wed. 7/11/18 at Butler & Son Funeral Home, Roseboro,N.C. Make contributions to...

Allene Collins


Age 78- Washington, DC, formerly of Roseboro, NC died Monday, June 11, 2018.  Funeral will be held Saturday, June 23, 2018 at St. Thomas AME Zion Church Roseboro, NC at 1 pm. Public viewing...

John Winston


Age-66, 5833 Chason Ridge Dr, Fayetteville, NC died Saturday, June 2, 2018 at Cape Fear Valley Medical Center, Fayetteville, NC.  Funeral service will be held Saturday, June 9, 2018 at 11:00...

James Melvin


Age-61, 3072 Big Piney Grove Rd., Clinton, NC died Friday, June 1, 2018 at Highsmith Rainey Specialty Hospital, Fayetteville, NC.  Funeral service Saturday, June 9, 2018 at 3 pm at Butler...

Thelma Best


Age-84, 5801 Hwy 70E, Goldsboro,N.C. died Monday 5/21/18 in Charlotte,N.C. Funeral services: Friday 5/25/18 at 3pm-Best Grove MBC, 1065 Tommys Rd. Goldsboro,N.C. Interment: Best Family...

Gene Stephens


Age-78, 4242 Linden Rd, Linden, NC, formerly of Autryville, NC died Saturday, May 19, 2018  at Cape Fear Valley Medical Center, Fayetteville, NC.  Funeral services will be Sat.5/26/18...

Michael Arnette


Age 53- 2010 Bearksin Rd, Salemburg, NC died Wednesday, May 16, 2018 at Sampson Regional Medical Center, Clinton, NC. Funeral will be held Saturday, May 19, 2018 at Butler & Son Funeral Home...
© 2018 Butler and Son. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS