site image

Executive Order No.117 Prohibiting Mass Gatherings

Spread of COVID-19

  • There will be no public chapel funerals, wakes, or visitations in our facilities until further notice.  
  • Family members are allowed to have private and selective visitor visitations prior to graveside services.  
  • Everyone must have a mask or face covering to enter facilities. 
  • Arrangements will be completed with a minimum number of family members and can also be done virtually. 
  • Use of family cars is suspended until further notice. 
  • Home sets up will only include door badge and road signs. We will provide the family with a register book.  

All Obituaries


Mattie Boone


Age-85, 270 Bernice Rd. Clinton,N.C. died Tuesday 2/16/21 at Rex Hospital, Raleigh, N.C. Graveside Services will be Saturday 2/20/21 at 1 pm, Sandhill Cemetery, Clinton,N.C. Public walk through...

Angela Bowden


Age-45 of 625 Sanders St, Clinton, NC died Saturday, February 13, 2021 at Wayne Memorial Hospital in Goldsboro, NC.  Graveside Service will be Friday, February 19, 2021 at 1 pm at Running...

Pauline Williams


An era has come to a close, yet life continues both here both in this life and extends unto eternity. On February 10, 2021, God saw fit to call her to her heavenly home. Mother Pauline Rogers...

Jennifer Robinson


Age-72 of 310 E. North St.,Roseboro, NC died Saturday, February 6, 2021 at her residence. Graveside Service will be Monday, February 15, 2021 at Roseboro Cemetery at 11:00...

Eddie Sampson Jr.


Age 85 of 48 Madison Lane, Clinton died Thursday, January 28, 2021.  Graveside services Tuesday, Feb. 2, 2021 at 2pm, Sandhill Cemetery, Clinton,N.C. Mask are required, and services can be...

Presley Thompson


Age 61- of Trenton, N.J. and  formerly of Clinton, NC died Saturday, January 23, 2021.  Graveside service will be Sunday, January 31, 2021 at 12:00 Noon at  Sandhill Cemetery,...

Pastor Ruby Boykin


Age-77 of 107 Shield St., Clinton, NC died Tuesday, January 19, 2021 at her residence.    Graveside will be Saturday, January 23, 2021 at Sandhill Cemetery in Clinton, NC at 2:00...

Mary Peoples


Age 75- of 7128 Old Mintz Hwy in Garland, NC  died Thursday, January 14, 2021.  Graveside service will be Wednesday, January 20, 2021 at Warren Cemetery, Boykin Bridge Rd in...

Edward Boney


Age 82-  died Wednesday, January 13, 2021 at Cape Fear Valley Medical Center in Fayetteville, NC.  Graveside service Monday, January 18, 2021 at 12 Noon at Sandhill Cemetery in Clinton,...

Willie Owens


Age-90 of 551 Pony Rd., Zebulon, NC died Monday, January 5, 2021 at Zebulon House in Zebulon, NC. Graveside Service: Wednesday, January 13, 2021 at 12:30 pm at the Howard Cemetery in Salemburg,...
© 2021 Butler and Son. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy